logo 2016-12-01 02.21.55 pm BEDS & CHARMS FINDINGS & CLASPS STRINGING MATERIALS TOOLS JEWELLERY KITS WORKSHOPS SALE Sign in bg-cart

Upcoming Workshops

Free Macrame taster session

Sunday 8th January 11am, 12 or 1pm start

Join Heidi to learn the art of macrame, learn the knotting process to make these on trend bracelets on our free taster class

Unknown

Free Felted Beads Taster Session

Wednesday 4th January  10am, 11am or 12 (starts on the hr, 3 sessions)

Join Heidi to learn the art of felted beads, make and embellish a felted bead on our free taster felting workshop.

Free Introduction to Kumihimo Session

Saturday 7th January - 10am or 11.30am

Join Heidi for this free taster workshop using this popular & ancient technique.

Introduction to Decopatch Free Taster

Saturday 7th January  1pm or 2.30pm

Join Heidi for this free taster workshop & learn to 'paint with paper'!

Join us for one of our popular beading or craft workshops.  All our classes are held within our workshop area at our bead and craft shop in Market Deeping.  Classes include all materials and hot beverages too.  Booking is essential on our classes - please book online, instore or call 01778 344550.  We have a very small car park. If you are on a class and able to please park across the road at the community centre (behind the police station)

Introduction to Card Making Free Taster

Tuesday 10th January - 10am, 11.30am, 1pm or 2.30pm

Join Caroline for a free taster session & learn to create your own personalised cards

Beaded Bead Necklace -£17.50

Wednesday 25th January - 10am until 1pm

Wednesday 3rd May - 10am until 1pm

 

Join Heidi for an alternative beadweave class using crescents & seed beads in new Spring colours.

003

Introduction to Jewellery Making - £20.00

Saturday 28th January - 10am until 2pm

Sunday 19th February - 11am until 3pm

Friday 24th February - 10am until 2pm

Sunday 9th April - 11am until 3pm

Wednesday 19th April - 11am until 3pm

Monday 22nd May - 10am until 2pm

Sunday 28th May - 11am until 3pm

Saturday 8th July - 10am until 2pm

 

You will learn step by step techniques for making your own jewellery. We introduce you to tools & a variety of materials including findings & beads.

You will make 2 necklaces, a bracelet, earrings & charms.

All ages & abilities welcome.

Braided kumihimo decopatch_braclets Cardmaking1 intro to jewellery making

Captured Bracelet - £16.50

Monday 30th January - 10am until 2pm

Sunday 23rd April - 11am until 3pm

Join Heidi to learn this fantastic bead weaving design. Work with needle & beads to learn a variety of stitches.

Captured bracelet

Beginners Right Angle Weave - £15.00

Friday 27th January - 10am until 1pm

Friday 16th June - 10am until 1pm

Join Rae to learn right angle weave & create this stunning bracelet.

Beginners right angle

Starflower Bracelet

- £17.50

Wednesday 8th February - 10am until 2pm

Sunday 4th June - 11am until 3pm

Join Heidi for a bead weaving masterclass & learn to use a variety of stitches using needle & beads.

FREE Needle Felting Make & Take Demo

Monday 6th February - 11am until 2pm

Join artisan felter, Eve Marshall, for our free taster session.

Learn from the expert & take away a needle felted brooch.

Pearl Knotting - £15.00

Wednesday 1st February - 10am until 1pm

Learn the art of pearl knotting with Beadalon's easy to use knotting tool & our expert tutor, Heidi.

Pearl knotting

Awaiting Picture

Heidi starflower bracelet

Advanced Prumihimo with Pru McRae - £35.00

Saturday 1st July - 10am until 4pm

Pru McRae will teach you how to braid on her invention, the Prumihimo Disk, to make beautiful bracelets based on Japanese tradition.

You will then learn to add beads & make a stunning bracelet using rattail cord & long Magatama beads, adding seed beads to take your design to the next level.

Prumihimo1

Lacy Tila Bracelet

- £16.50

Friday 10th February - 10am until 1pm

Join Rae to create this new & unusual bead weaving project.

Perfect for Spring.

lacy teala

Introduction to Wire Work - £20.00

Saturday 11th February - 10.30 until 1.30

Saturday 1st April - 10.30 until 1.30

Saturday 6th May - 10.30 until 1.30

Sunday 9th July - 11.30 until 2.30

Work with wire to make bead cages, jump rings, wirework shapes & learn wire bead wrapping.

We will give you lots of tips & techniques to inspire your jewellery.

Take home a bag charm & a wirework ring.

A great follow on course from our Introduction to Jewellery Making.

intro to wirework

Chrysanthemum Bracelet - £17.50

Wednesday 15th February - 10am until 2pm

Join Heidi to create this unusual bracelet using crescent beads.

Heidi chrysanth bracelet

Netted Pearl/Crystal Bracelet with Sue Morris - £17.50

Wednesday 22nd February - 10am until 1pm

Develop your bead weaving with Sue on these exclusive bead weaving workshops.

Sue Feb Bead weaving 2017 2

Paper Beads - £8.00

Wednesday 1st March - 10am until 12pm

 

Join Heidi & learn to create some stunning paper beads.

Paper Beads

Introduction to Hair Vines - £10.00

Saturday 4th March - 2pm until 4pm

Saturday 22nd April - 2pm until 4pm

Saturday 17th June - 2pm until 4pm

Join Selina to learn the art of creating hair vine using wire & beads.

Hair vine workshop

28th Charity Dabble Day in aid of Sue Ryder

Sunday 5th March 2017

 

3 Dabbles for £6 adults/£4 children

6 Dabbles for £10 adults/£7 children

 

Jewellery making & card making plus more crafts for you to try.

 

Market Deeping Community Centre -

10am until 3pm

 

Join us anytime during the day!

IMG_3723

Double Up Bracelet

- £16.50

Wednesday 8th March - 10am until 1pm

Sunday 7th May - 11am until 2pm

Join Heidi & learn to create this stunning bead weave bracelet.

Double up

Multi Media Cabochons - £8.00

Friday 10th March - 10am until 1pm

A new workshop with Rae who will teach you mixed media techniques to create stunning cabochons.

Rae multi media cabuchon (2)

Wire Work Rose Set - £10.00

Saturday 11th March - 10.30 until 1pm

Wednesday 14th June - 10.30am until 1pm

Join Vicki to learn to create some stunning wirework jewellery.

rose ring (1)

Tiara Making - £15.00

Sunday 2nd April - 11am until 3pm

Join Heidi & learn to create your own tiara using wire & beads. Work with Heidi to create your own unique, bespoke tiara.

tiara

Diamond Duo Cuff - £17.50

Wednesday 15th March - 10am until 2pm

Sunday 25th June - 11am until 3pm

Join Heidi for this new bead weaving project using new Diamond Duo beads.

Diamond duo cuff

Mosaic Jewellery Taster - £5.00

Sunday 19th March

 

11am - 12.30  OR  1pm - 2.30pm

 

Please state your time choice when booking.

Join Heidi for a fun taste of this popular & versatile technique.

Heidi mosaic 1 Unknown

Needle Felted Beads

- £5.00

Wednesday 22nd March - 10am until 12pm

Tuesday 13th June - 10am until 12pm

Join the Riverside Team & learn to craft these beautiful felt beads.

Braided & Beaded Kumihimo Bracelets

- £10.00

Friday 24th March - 10am until 1pm

Saturday 27th May - 10am until 1pm

Learn how Kumihimo braids are developed to create a braided piece & then we will show you how to embellish with beads.

kumihimo beaded

Resin Jewellery - £15.00

Monday 27th March - 10am until 1pm

Sunday 21st May - 11am until 2pm

Join Heidi for this new workshop & learn to create some stunning resin jewellery pieces.

resin

Lazy Daisy Bracelet

- £15.00

Monday 3rd April - 10am until 1pm

Rae will show you how to use this new bead weaving technique to create a pretty, summer bracelet.

laisy daisy

Braided & Twisted Macrame Bracelet

- £10.00

Friday 7th April - 10am until 12pm

Saturday 27th May - 2pm until 4pm

Come along & learn two variations of this on-trend technique.

Twisted macrame

Tree of Life - £10.00

Saturday 8th April - 10.30am until 1.30pm

Join Vicki & learn the Tree of Life technique working with wire & gem stones to craft a beautiful pendant.

tree of life

Diamond Duo Set

- £17.50

Wednesday 12th April - 10am until 12pm

Sunday 2nd July - 11am until 1pm

Heidi will walk you through this lovely bead weaving technique so you can create this pretty jewellery set.

Diamond duo set

Coiling Gismo Masterclass - £15.00

Saturday 15th April - 10.30am until 2pm

Learn to use & develop your wire work with our popular Coiling Gismo workshop.

3 flower wire work necklace

Silver Art Clay with Donna - £45.00

Friday 21st April - 10am until 3pm

Learn to shape, stamp & mould to create your own unique designs. Fire & polish your design leaving 99.99% pure, fine silver.

Silver art clay heart

Daisy Braid with Sue Morris - £17.50

Wednesday 26th April - 10am until 1pm

Develop your bead weaving with Sue on these exclusive workshops.

Sue Daisy Braid

Peacock Pendant with Chloe Menage - £35.00

Saturday 29th April - 10am until 4pm

Bezel an oval rivoli with seed beads & use herringbone to embellish & create sparkling feathers.

Autumn Leaves Pendant with ChloeMenage - £35.00

Sunday 30th April - 10am until 4pm

Use brick stitch to create pretty Autumn leaves with Delica beads. Learn to right-angle weave to join these together & finish your pendant with a crystal flower.

Chloe Chloe 2

Kelanash Design Woven Ribbon Bracelet - £20.00

Sunday 14th May - 10am until 1pm

Irene will work with you to create a 3 strand round, woven heart bracelet using ribbon.

Learn the art of weaving with hints, tips & ideas to develop your braid.

Kelanash Design Woven Ribbon Brooch - £20.00

Sunday 14th May - 1.30pm until 4.30pm

Learn to create a stunning pin brooch using a 4 strand square weave using ribbon.

Learn ribbon weaving techniques and develope your braiding with Irene.

Kelenash Bracelet Kelenash Flower

Wireweave Stacker Cuff - £15.00

Come along & join Claire to learn the art of wire weaving & create this beautiful bracelet.

Busy Lizzy Necklace

- £20.00

Join Rae for a bead weave masterclass using a variation on right-angle weave to create beautiful beaded flowers.

Saturday 20th May - 10am until 2pm

Friday 2nd June - 10am until 1pm

Stacker cuff Busy Lizzy

Wing Pendant - £15.00

Saturday 24th June - 10am until 2pm

Come along & join Claire to learn the art of wire weaving & create this beautiful heart & wire pendant.

Wing

Wire Writing - £10.00

Saturday 25th February - 10am until 2pm

Come along & join Claire to learn the art of wire writing at this new workshop for 2017.

Wirewords

Wet & Needle Felted Bowls - £20.00

Monday 23rd January - 10am until 1pm

Join Eve Marshall & learn to craft these beautiful, decorative bowls.

Needle Felted Woodland Animals

- £20.00

Saturday 4th March - 10am until 12pm

Eve Marshall will guide you through creating two lovely, woodland animals.

Framed Felted Landscape - £25.00

Monday 20th March - 10am until 1pm

Join Eve Marshall & create a stunning, framed landscape picture.

The frame is included in the price.

Needle Felted Bag

- £20.00

Saturday 22nd April - 10am until 12pm

Eve Marshall will show you how to decorate a cotton bag using felting techniques to create your design.

LandscapePicEveMarshall Bowls-001 12003358_956302677763333_3524915753899790222_n Flower tree-bag02-500x500 Eve felted birds

Needle Felted Birds

- £15.00

Saturday 13th May - 10am until 12pm

Learn to craft two stunning felt birds with Eve Marshall.

Wet Felted Flower

- £15.00

Saturday 17th June - 10am until 12pm

Eve Marshall will show you how to craft two beautiful felt flowers.

Paper Cutting with Leonie - £12.00

Tuesday 6th June - 10am until 12.30pm

Learn the step by step technique of paper cutting with Leonie and create a beautiful bouquet of flowers to take home with you.

 

All materials included, suitable for beginners.

Windows Bracelet with Pru McRae - £40.00

Saturday 13th May - 10am until 4pm

Pru McRae will teach you how to use her invention, the Prumihimo disk, to make beautiful braided bracelets. Pru will teach you how to braid with the new disk, which creates a very versatile braid structure, based on a traditional Japanese braid. You will then learn how to embelish with beads to make a lovely beaded "windows" bracelet using rattail cord and beads.

Leonie paper cutting Windows bracelet web Beaded bead (2)